Copa America

Copa América, or CONMEBOL Copa América, is the top football championship played between national teams from South America. Until 1975, it was known as the South American Football Championship.

Aside from being the oldest still-running continental competition in football, it is also the third most-watched competition in the world.

It was first held in 1916 and typically takes place every four years, with the most recent edition in 2021. The Copa América features ten teams from South America, with the host country alternating between Argentina and Uruguay.

The most successful team in Copa América history is Uruguay, who have won a record 15 titles. Argentina is the second most successful team, with 14 titles.